Happy Thanksgiving to My Faithful Readers!

I am thankful for you!

This month is my one year blog-versary. Is that a word?

I can’t believe it has been a year already since this blog was born. This blog started out as a lark because I like to talk about health and fitness as I strive to be healthy and fit as well as being able to wear smaller sizes, and it is fun to share with like-minded individuals. Life is to be enjoyed and it’s best enjoyed being fit and fabulous!

I’ve always been fairly active throughout my life and became more dedicated on this quest when both my parents had heart attacks a couple of months apart. I watched my Dad is in nursing home hospice care and I saw so many of the residents who are only a shell of what they used to be. I was thrilled to find the article about Ruth Kobin, the woman who is 100 years old and still exercises. This encourages and inspires me, enough to go to the gym on Thanksgiving Day!

This year had been a joy, and you have been my joy and I want to thank you for that! Much appreciation to all of you who have taken the time to write me lovely notes about the site. My goal is to be able to share, encourage and inspire and according to the wonderful feedback I have gotten from you, things are going in the right direction. In 2012, I will see what I can do to expound upon what we are doing with even more articles.

I want to say a big THANK YOU for reading, commenting and sharing my site with your friends. It is my hope that you come back and enjoy my posts in 2012 as much as you have in 2011.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING,
Joy

About Northside Class of '74

Northside Highschool Class of 74: https://www.facebook.com/groups/682629645087315/ and we are also on www.classmates.com
This entry was posted in Editorial, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

