Tip: Affordable Workout Gear!

I am not one to look like a model when I go exercise, but I do like to wear functional workout gear. I go to the gym 5 days a week, so I like to have something decent and simple to wear and I don’t like to spend lots of bucks to do it.

Although you can argue that you get what you pay for, my needs are relatively simple since I am not an athlete. I merely exercise regularly keep myself moving. If you have requirements as high-tech running shoes and clothing because you are running marathons, I understand that. This tip probably won’t help you much. But if you are like me and your needs are simple, then this tip is for you.

Walmart has a discount line of exercise wear called “Danskin Now”. You can buy anything you need from $5.00 to $12.00!  I have bought a pair of Danskin Now walking shoes for $12.00. They are nothing fancy and since I am a walker, these shoes do fine for both my exercise and budgetary needs. You can buy short sleeve tops for $5.00 and today I spent $7.00 on a cute yellow halter top with shelf-bra to wear when I play tennis and my big prize of the day is a black and white track suit for $7.00. It looks great and I will wear it tomorrow!

New exercise clothes as any new clothes make you feel better when you report in to “work” at the gym. Some of you may need the top of the line gear to keep you motivated and my response is, “Whatever works.” I will admit to you that I wouldn’t mind buying a cute new tennis dress to show off my new figure, but rest assured I won’t be paying full retail for it.

So if you need some new workout duds or need to refresh your workout wardrobe and you don’t want to spend a lot of money, then go check out the Danskin Now section at Walmart.

About Northside Class of '74

Northside Highschool Class of 74: https://www.facebook.com/groups/682629645087315/ and we are also on www.classmates.com
This entry was posted in Exercise, Tips and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

