Post-a-day Challenge for 2011

Greetings Friends,

I just wanted to let you know that I have signed up for a commitment to do a post per day on this blog.  This is a post per day for 5 days a week, not 7.  I am looking forward to this challenge, especially as a new blogger who started this blog on a whim a day or two before Thanksgiving.  Looking forward to serving you and providing you with tips and encouragement to be all you can be.  I hope that you will become regular readers and subscribers and that we can all encourage each other on our quest for fitness and a healthier lifestyle while enjoying some delicious things to eat!

Happy New Year!

Joy

About Northside Class of '74

Northside Highschool Class of 74: https://www.facebook.com/groups/682629645087315/ and we are also on www.classmates.com
This entry was posted in Eating, Exercise, Recipes, Tips, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Post-a-day Challenge for 2011

  1. Filipa says:

    I found your blog yesterday and have been reading all your posts every time I have a few minutes. I’ve been loving what you write: the way you write it and what you write about.

    I’ve been making an effort to commit to my exercising routine (I’m not in a gym, at least yet, but I like running and walking and doing some “home made” exercises) and healthy eating, and it’s fabulous to follow someone who has been doing the same with great results.

    Good luck with this project, I’ll be following it!
    And Happy New Year!

    • Filipa, so nice to meet you and I am flattered that you enjoy this blog and its approach to fitness and better health. I just uploaded a post about a wonderful do at home exercise program called Callanetics. This may be a choice that you enjoy! I am like you in that I like walking/running (less running anymore) as well as calisthenics. I also add some of the machines to mine. While I like my workout, it is always good to expand ones’ repertoire. Callanetics is something I may try to incorporate into my exercise plan in 2011.

      So glad to hear that you are working on the total picture of health, by fueling your body properly and keeping it moving. This is a fun and fabulous journey and am glad to have you along. Please keep us up-to-date with your progress.

      Happy New Year to You as well!

Leave a Reply

