Joy’s 2011 Resolutions

Happy New Year!

I have started the first day of the year off right at the gym and am ready to consider my resolutions.  Here are a few of mine, no big pressure because every one of them is attainable.  They build upon things that I have already started doing, so this makes it easier.  Notice that I am just “tweaking” or fine-tuning things I’ve done before.

Fitness Goals

  1. Fitness Goal # 1:  I resolve to start playing tennis again this year, hopefully on a regular basis, since I enjoy it so much. This will be my “play” part of my fitness regime.
  2. Fitness Goal # 2:  to also begin to incorporate more stretching into my workout.
  3. Fitness Goal # 3:  beginning the second half of the year, consider taking my fitness to another level by working on more strength and endurance training.

Writer’s Goals

  1. To do my best to make sure I adhere to the Post A Day Challenge for this Blog so that I update it 5 days a week!
  2. Also to make this Blog engaging and informative to my readers and to help equip them to reach their goals.
  3. Get back to the novel that I started as a lark a couple of years ago and finish it by the summer.
  4. To continue work on another book of a spiritual nature that I have been challenged to write as well.

Other Goals

  1. Become more social that in days past.  My previous day job had me involved to the point where I didn’t have room for friendships.  This year I want to change that, I want to have friends and to be a friend.
  2. Start living the type of life that I have always wanted rather than living some shell of existence.  I will go to more plays, writer’s events, etc. and enjoy the present rather than living in drudgery and looking for relief sometime in the future.  The future is now!
  3. To make my living now as a writer, a job that I enjoy. Napoleon Hill said, “Everyone enjoys doing the kind of work for which he is best suited.”

That is it.  I want to live the life that I have always dreamed of.  Before I had always lived in a box.  It is time to get out of the cage and live for my destiny.  What are your resolutions?

It is going to be a great New Year!  Hope you plan to join me so we can relish it together becoming fitter, healthier and happier than ever before.  2011:  Bring it!

About Northside Class of '74

Northside Highschool Class of 74: https://www.facebook.com/groups/682629645087315/ and we are also on www.classmates.com
This entry was posted in Eating, Exercise, Tips and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Joy’s 2011 Resolutions

  1. Marianne says:

    Nice to meet you, Joy! I like the theme of your blog. Healthy living. It is a work-in-progress for me.

    Happy New Year! I look forward to reading more of your blog posts.

  2. Margarita says:

    Hello Joy,

    I have just spent the past half hour or so going through your blog, and must say you are doing a great job. Your information is very well thought out, and enjoyable to read! I am looking forward to reading your future posts as well.

    However, going back to this post, I thought I’d help you out by telling you about a great stretching/toning program – Callanetics. You might have heard of it, if not, you can google it, and purchase it on Amazon. It’s sort of like pilates/the bar method/yoga combined – small intricate movements that tone the body, and the stretching part is amazing! I have the “10 years younger in 10 hours” and “Callanetics Evolution” – and LOVE both.

    Good luck!

    Margarita

    • Hello Margarita, So glad you got to take some time and read my blog. It’s brand new and I plan lots of other things to expand it as I go along. It is a lot of fun!

      Callanectics is wonderful, I used to do that, it is a great program! I had one of Callan’s videos and a couple copies of her book. Thank you for reminding me about this program so I can suggest it to those who have a hard time getting away from the house.

      Hope you continue to read the blog and maybe refer it to your friends. Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

